PUCTX Home
Skip Navigation LinksIndustry Information Projects Electric Projects 37953 - Project to Investigate Electric Market and Infrastructure Issues Relating to the Introduction of Electric Vehicles (EVs)

Project #37953

Project to Investigate Electric Market and Infrastructure Issues Relating to the Introduction of Electric Vehicles (EVs)

Summary

This project is being conducted to investigate electric market and infrastructure issues relating to the introduction of electric vehicles (EVs).

Project Status

An initial workshop was held on May 12, 2010. Presentations given at that time are attached below.

A workshop for Transmission and Distribution Utilities was held on August 16, 2010. The objective of the meeting was to identify issues and to hear strategies and proposals relating to private and public charging of electric vehicles from a TDU's perspective. Presentations given at that time are attached below.

A workshop for Retail Electric Providers was held October 21, 2010. The objective of the meeting was to identify issues relating to private and public charging of electric vehicles from a REP's perspective. No presentations were given.

Please direct any questions to David Smithson at 512-936-7156.

Project Schedule

As future project events are scheduled, they will be listed on this website.

Staff Assigned
Dave Smithson
512-936-7156
david.smithson@puc.state.tx.us

Brian Davison
512-936-7173
brian.davison@puc.state.tx.us

Regina Chapline
512-936-7392
regina.chapline@puc.state.tx.us

Julie Black
512-936-7398
julie.black@puc.state.tx.us

Darryl Tietjen
512-936-7436
darryl.tietjen@puc.state.tx.us

Alan Rivaldo
512-936-7162
alan.rivaldo@puc.state.tx.us

Documents Available

October 21, 2010 Workshop

(No presentations were given)

August 16, 2010 Workshop

CenterPoint Presentation

American Electric Power's Presentation

May 10, 2010 Workshop

CenterPoint Presentation

EPRI Presentation

Ford Presentation

General Motors Presentation

NCTCOG Presentaion

Nissan Presentation

NRG Presentation

NSF-IUCRC Presentation

Oncor Presentation

Pecan Street Project Presentation

TCEQ Presentation

University of Texas Presentation