PUCTX Website

Project #45625

Rulemaking Relating to the use of Hand-Held Devices for Retail Electric Customer Enrollment

Summary

This rulemaking will amend PUCT Substantive Rules relating to the selection of a retail electric provider (REP) to address the use of hand-held devices during door to door marketing at a customer's residence

Staff Assigned

Lead: Cliff Crouch, Competitive Markets, 512-936-7296
cliff.crouch@puc.texas.gov

James Kelsaw, Competitive Markets, 512-936-7338
james.kelsaw@puc.texas.gov

Alexander Petak, Legal, 512-936-7377
alexander.petak@puc.texas.gov

Richard Saldana, Customer Protection, 512-936-7154
richard.saldana@puc.texas.gov

Richard Kindred, Customer Protection, 512-936-7143
richard.kindred@puc.texas.gov

Sarah Guerrero, Customer Protection, 512-936-7168
sarah.guerrero@puc.texas.gov

Barbara Castaneda, Customer Protection, 512-936-7114
barbara.castaneda@puc.texas.gov

Project Schedule

The proposed rule will be published on November 11, 2016. Comments are due December 2, 2016 and reply comments are due December 12, 2016.

Documents Available

Proposal for Publication of Amendment to § 25.474 As Approved At the October 28, 2016 Open Meeting
Workshop Agenda - May 6, 2016
Rulemaking Planner and Timeline