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PROPOSAL FOR PUBLICATION OF AMENDMENT TO §25.43

AS APPROVED AT THE OCTOBER 8, 2009 OPEN MEETING
The Public Utility Commission of Texas (commission) proposes an amendment to 825.43
relating to Provider of Last Resort (POLR). The amendment replaces the Terms of Service
(TOS) required by 825.43(f)(1)(A)-(D) with a new TOS required by 825.43(f)(1)(A)-(D). The
POLR rule establishes the requirements for POLR service and ensures that it is available to any
requesting retail customer and any retail customer who is transferred to another retail electric
provider (REP) by the Electric Reliability Council of Texas (ERCOT), because the customer's
REP failed to provide service to the customer or failed to meet its obligations to the independent
organization. The proposed amendment will adopt new documents describing the terms of
POLR service, which must be provided by REPs serving as POLRs to their customers. These
new documents are compliant with amendments to §25.43 made by the commission in Project
Number 35769, Rulemaking Related to Providers of Last Resort. The rule is a competition rule
subject to judicial review as specified in Public Utility Regulatory Act (PURA) §39.001(e).

Project Number 37034 is assigned to this proceeding.

Christine Wright, Senior Market Analyst, Competitive Markets Division, has determined that for
each year of the first five-year period the rule is in effect there will be no fiscal implications for

state or local government as a result of enforcing or administering the rule.
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Ms. Wright has determined that for each year of the first five years the rule is in effect the public
benefit anticipated as a result of enforcing the rule will be the conformance of the TOS to
amendments to 825.43 made by the commission in Project Number 35769, by providing accurate
information to customers about the terms of POLR service. There will be no adverse economic
effect on small businesses or micro-businesses as a result of enforcing the rule. Therefore, no
regulatory flexibility analysis is required. There is an economic cost to persons who are required
to comply with the section as proposed, because they will be required to prepare new TOS

documents, but the benefit to customers is expected to be greater than the cost to POLR REPs.

Ms. Wright has also determined that for each year of the first five years the rule is in effect there
should be no effect on a local economy, and therefore no local employment impact statement is

required under Administrative Procedure Act (APA), Texas Government Code §2001.022.

The commission staff will conduct a public hearing on this rulemaking, if requested pursuant to
the Administrative Procedure Act, Texas Government Code 82001.029, at the commission's
offices located in the William B. Travis Building, 1701 North Congress Avenue, Austin, Texas
78701 on November 18, 2009, at 10:00 am. The request for a public hearing must be received

by November 23, 2009 (30 days after publication).

Initial comments on the proposed rule may be submitted to the Filing Clerk, Public Utility
Commission of Texas, 1701 North Congress Avenue, P.O. Box 13326, Austin, Texas 78711-

3326, by November 23, 2009 (30 days after publication). Reply comments may be submitted by
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December 7, 2009 (45 days after publication). Sixteen copies of comments on the proposed rule
are required to be filed pursuant to 822.71(c) of this title. Comments should be organized in a
manner consistent with the organization of the proposed new Terms of Service. The commission
invites specific comments regarding the costs associated with, and benefits that will be gained
by, implementation of the proposed rule. The commission will consider the costs and benefits in

deciding whether to adopt the rule. All comments should refer to Project Number 37034.

The amendment is proposed under the Public Utility Regulatory Act, Texas Utilities Code
Annotated §14.002 (Vernon 2007 and Supp. 2009) (PURA), which provides the Public Utility
Commission with the authority to make and enforce rules reasonably required in the exercise of
its powers and jurisdiction; 839.106, which requires that the commission designate retail electric
providers of last resort; and PURA 839.101, which authorizes the commission to adopt and
enforce rules that ensure retail electric customer protections that entitle a customer: to safe,
reliable, and reasonably priced electricity, to be served by a provider of last resort that offers a
commission-approved standard service package, to be protected from unfair, misleading, or
deceptive practices, to other information or protections necessary to ensure high-quality service
to customers including minimum service standards relating to customer deposits and extension of
credit, switching fees, levelized billing programs, termination of service, and quality of service,
and which requires the commission to ensure that its customer protection rules provide at least
the same level of customer protection against potential abuses and the same quality of service

that existed on December 31, 1999.
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Cross Reference to Statutes: Public Utility Regulatory Act 8814.002, 17.004, 39.101, and

39.106.
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§25.43. Provider of Last Resort (POLR).
(@) - (e) (No change.)
()] Customer information.

1) The Standard Terms of Service prescribed in subparagraphs (A)-(D) of this
paragraph apply to POLR service provided by an LSP under a rate prescribed by
subsection (1)(2) of this section.

(A)  Standard Terms of Service, POLR Provider Residential Service:

Figure: 16 TAC 825.43(H)(1)(A)

(B) Standard Terms of Service, POLR Provider Small Non-Residential
Service:

Figure: 16 TAC 825.43(H)(1)(B)

(C) Standard Terms of Service, POLR Provider Medium Non-Residential
Service:

Figure: 16 TAC 825.43(H)(1)(C)

(D) Standard Terms of Service, POLR Provider Large Non-Residential
Service:

Figure: 16 TAC 825.43(H)(1)(D)

(@) (No change.)

(9) - (v) (No change.)
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Figure: 16 TAC §25.43(f)(1)(A)

Standard Terms of Service

[Insert LSP Name] (Certificate No. )
Provider of Last Resort (POLR) Residential Service

This Standard Terms of Service applies to residential customers receiving Provider of Last Resort (POLR) service
from [insert LSP name] under Public Utility Commission of Texas (PUCT) Retail Electric Provider (REP)
Certificate No. ____. These Standard Terms of Service are subject to current and future customer protection laws or
rules as prescribed by local, state or federal authorities and to changes in applicable charges or transmission and
distribution utility (TDU) rates. Each Standard Terms of Service will be given a unique version number for quick
reference.

SPANISH LANGUAGE (IDIOMA ESPANOL) Si usted quiere obtener el mismo documento impreso
detallando los Términos de Servicio en espafiol comunicandose con nosotros al [insert toll-free number].

1. PRICE FOR BASIC FIRM SERVICE

Your Large Service Provider (LSP) is a Provider of Last Resort designated by the Public Utility Commission of
Texas and will provide POLR service. Your LSP will provide basic firm service, defined as electric service not
subject to interruption for economic reasons and that does not include value-added options offered in the
competitive market. The LSP rate for your electric service will be based on the formula detailed below.

Your rate for POLR service will be derived from the following formula:

LSP rate (in $ per kwWh) = (Non-bypassable charges + LSP customer charge + LSP energy charge) / kWh
used

Where:

(M Non-bypassable charges shall be all TDU and other non-bypassable charges and credits
for the appropriate customer class in the applicable service territory, including ERCOT
administrative charges, nodal fees or surcharges, replacement reserve charges attributable
to LSP load, and applicable taxes from various taxing or regulatory authorities, multiplied
by the level of kwWh and KW used, where appropriate.

(i) LSP customer charge shall be $0.06 per kWh.

(iii) LSP energy charge shall be the sum over the billing period of the actual hourly MCPEs
for the customer multiplied by the level of kWh used, multiplied by 120%.

(iv) “Actual hourly MCPE” is an hourly rate based on a simple average of the actual interval
MCPE prices over the hour.
(v) “Level of KWh used” is based either on interval data or on an allocation of the customer’s

total actual usage to the hour based on a ratio of the sum of the ERCOT backcasted
profile interval usage data over the hour to the total of the ERCOT backcasted profile
interval usage data over the customer’s entire billing period.

(vi) For each billing period, if the sum over the billing period of the actual hourly MCPEs for
a customer multiplied by the level of kWh used falls below the simple average of the
zonal MCPE prices over the 12-month period ending September 1 of the preceding year
multiplied by the total kWh used over the customer’s billing period, then the LSP energy
charge shall be the simple average of the zonal MCPE prices over the 12-month period
ending September 1 of the preceding year multiplied by the total kwh used over the
customer’s billing period multiplied by 125%. This methodology shall apply until the
commission issues an order suspending or modifying the operation of the floor after
conducting an investigation.
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2. SECURITY

LSP shall not require a cash deposit if you are able to provide the LSP with a Credit Reference Letter that includes
the following representations: 1) you have been a customer of any retail electric provider within the two years prior
to your request for electric service or prior to your transfer to POLR service; 2) you are not delinquent in payment of
any such electric service account; and 3) you were not late in paying a bill more than once during the last 12
consecutive months.

A residential customer shall also be deemed as having established satisfactory credit and shall not be required to pay
a cash deposit if the customer possesses a satisfactory credit rating obtained through an accredited credit reporting
agency.

A residential customer currently enrolled in the LITE UP Texas program may be eligible for additional deposit
assistance. (See paragraph 3, under Cash Deposit.)

If these conditions do not apply, LSP may require a cash deposit unless you can demonstrate to the LSP any of the
following prior to the due date of the cash deposit: 1) you are 65 years of age or older and you are not currently
delinquent in payment of any electric service account; 2) you are a victim of family violence as defined by the Texas
Family Code § 71.004, and as determined by a family violence center, or by treating medical personnel;* or 3) you
are medically indigent.**

*This determination shall be evidenced by submission of a certification letter developed by the Texas Council on
Family Violence. The certification letter may be submitted directly by use of the toll-free fax number listed below to
LSP.

[Insert toll-free FAX Number]

** To be considered medically indigent, the customer must demonstrate that the following criteria are met: the
customer’s household income must be at or below 150% of the poverty guidelines as certified by a governmental
entity or government funded energy assistance program provider, and either of the following must apply: (i) the
customer or the customer’s spouse has been certified by that person’s physician (for the purposes of this subsection,
the term “physician” shall mean any medical doctor, doctor of osteopathy, nurse practitioner, registered nurse, state-
licensed social worker, state-licensed physical and occupational therapist, and an employee of an agency certified to
provide home health services pursuant to 42 U.S.C. 81395 et seq as being unable to perform three or more activities
of daily living, as defined in Title 22, Texas Administrative Code, Section 218.2, or (ii) the customer’s monthly out-
of-pocket medical expenses exceed 20% of the household’s gross income.

a) CASH DEPOSIT

1) Your cash deposit, if required {POLR will insert exact conditions for charging a deposit}, may not
exceed one fifth (1/5) of your estimated annual billing. You may also be required, in the future, to pay
an additional cash deposit if you have been issued a disconnection notice within the last 12 months or
if you have been a customer for 12 months and your billings are more than twice the amount estimated
to determine your cash deposit. Instead of an additional cash deposit, you may pay the total amount
due by the due date of the bill, provided you have not exercised this option in the previous 12 months.

2) LSP may require a deposit to be provided after 15 calendar days of service if you receive 10 days'
notice that a deposit is required.

3) A customer who has applied for or is enrolled currently in LITE UP Texas (Low Income Telephone
and Electric Utilities Program) may pay the initial cash deposit to LSP in two installments if the
deposit exceeds $50. The first installment shall not exceed one-tenth (1/10) of the estimated annual
billing and shall be due within ten calendar days of LSP’s issuance of the written notice requiring the
cash deposit. The second installment for the remainder of the cash deposit shall be due within 40
calendar days of the issuance of the original written notice. For more information regarding LITE UP
Texas, contact LSP or call toll-free 1-866-4-LITE-UP (1-866-454-8387) to determine eligibility or to
receive an application.

Version No. __

Date

Residential Service
Standard Terms of Service
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4)

5)

6)
7)

8)

9)

A written letter of guarantee may be used in lieu of paying a cash deposit. The guarantor must become
or remain a customer of the POLR for the term in which the guarantee is in effect. If the guarantor
fails to become, or ceases to be, a customer of the POLR, the POLR may require the customer to pay
the initial or additional cash deposit as a condition of continuing the contract for service.

Upon default by a residential customer, the guarantor of the customer’s account shall be responsible
for the unpaid balance of the account only up to the agreed amount in the letter of guarantee. The
POLR shall provide written notification to the guarantor of the customer’s default, the amount owed by
the guarantor, and the due date for the amount owed. The guarantor will have 16 calendar days from
the date the notice is issued to pay the amount owed on the defaulted account. If the 16" day falls on a
holiday or weekend, the due date shall be the next business day. The POLR may transfer the amount
owed on the defaulted account to the guarantor’s own electric service bill provided the guaranteed
amount owed is identified separately on the bill.

The POLR may initiate disconnection of service to the guarantor for nonpayment of the guaranteed
amount within ten calendar days of issuance of a notice of disconnection.

Your service may be disconnected for failure to pay the required cash deposit within ten calendar days
of issuance of a notice of disconnection of service.

A disconnection notice may be issued concurrently with either the written request for the cash deposit
or current monthly bill for electric service. Disconnection means a physical interruption of electric
service.

You will accrue interest on your cash deposit(s) with LSP. Each year in December, the PUCT
establishes the interest rate LSP will apply to your cash deposit for the next calendar year.

10) Your cash deposit and accrued interest, less any outstanding balance owed for electric service, will be

refunded to you upon closing of your account with LSP.

11) Your cash deposit and accrued interest will be refunded if you pay your bills for 12 consecutive

months without having any late payments. A REP may refund the deposit to you through a bill credit.

12) The guarantee agreement will be terminated if you pay your bills for 12 consecutive months without

your service being disconnected for nonpayment and without having more than two delinquent
payments within the last 12 months.

3. BILLING

1) You will be billed for the amount of electricity that you consume.

2) Billing statements will reflect the total charges for POLR services provided by LSP.

3) Your bill will be due upon receipt and will be considered delinquent if it is not paid by the 16™ day
after issuance of the bill.

4) LSP offers deferred and level payment (also known as budget) plans. Budget plans will be reconciled
quarterly. Please contact LSP at the 24-hour customer service number below for information about
these options.

5) [Insert toll-free phone Number]

4. SERVICE CHARGES AND FEES

You will be subject to the following charges and fees in addition to the PRICE FOR BASIC SERVICE in section

1:

You must pay non-recurring fees charged by the transmission and distribution utility (TDU) that are necessary to
implement and/or maintain electric service for you. Non-recurring fees by the TDU may include service connection,
disconnection or reconnection fees, or meter test fees. Non-recurring fees will appear as line items on your bill.

You must pay all applicable taxes and any fees charged by any governmental entity.

You must pay any other REP fees disclosed [on the EFL or below and referenced on the EFL]. {Instruction: REP’s
fees must be the same as those fees routinely applied to other residential customers}
3

Version No. __

Date

Residential Service
Standard Terms of Service
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Service Charges and Fees

Amount

Account History charge if you request and are provided a premise usage history for more than the most
recent 12 months or if a 12-month history is requested more than once within a 12-month period. If you
are a low-income customer, the first two premise usage histories provided on your behalf to an agency
providing bill payment assistance shall not be counted in determining whether you are subject to an
account history charge.

$25.00

Collection Letter charge for processing a registered or certified letter demanding payment of past due
accounts.

$15.00

Disconnection charge for disconnection of service pursuant to TDU’s tariffs.

[Insert pass
through charge
from TDU ]

Account Reinstatement fee for handling accounts for reconnection after disconnection for non-payment
(in addition to any applicable disconnect or reconnect charges).

No charge

Equipment charge for providing testing, monitoring or other special equipment at the request of the
customer.

[Insert pass
through charge
from TDU]

Reconnection charge for reconnection of service pursuant to TDU’s tariffs.

[Insert pass
through charge
from TDU]

Unmetered Guardlight/Security lighting charge applies to existing guardlights.

[Insert applicable
$/kWh charge
equivalent to
125% of former
applicable PTB]

Late fees will be assessed on delinquent deferred payment arrangements. Deferred payment
arrangements are delinquent if not paid by the date specified by the deferred payment plan.

5% assessed on
the late deferred
payment amount

Return check charge for each check returned for insufficient funds.

$25.00

Tampering charge for unauthorized reconnection of service, tampering with the electric meter, theft of
electric service by any person on customer’s premise, or evidence thereof, at customer’s premise.

[Insert pass
through charge

Additional charges for repair, replacement, relocation of equipment and estimated amount of electric | from TDU]
service not recorded may also be billed to you.
Disconnection Reminder Notification charge for notifying customer that disconnection of service may | $5.00

be in progress. This notification may be made by telephone, electronically or by any means of
communication appropriate for the customer.

LSP reserves the right to charge for court costs, legal fees, and other costs associated with collection of delinquent amounts.

LSP reserves the right to charge for services requested by you that are rendered on your behalf after your approval of
disclosed charges for those services, as well as the right to pass through tariff charges for services rendered by the TDU.

Version No. __

Date

Residential Service
Standard Terms of Service




Figure: 16 TAC §25.43(f)(1)(A)

5. DISCONNECTION OF SERVICE

Disconnection means a physical interruption of electric service. Disconnection is subject to the rules of the PUCT.

a) Your account will be considered delinquent if your monthly bill is not paid on or before the 16" day after
issuance of the bill. If your account becomes delinquent, your service may be disconnected ten calendar
days after notice is issued.

b) Your service may be disconnected after you are notified of your failure to comply with the terms of this
Standard Terms of Service.

c) Service may not be reconnected by the LSP until all delinquent amounts and charges owed to LSP have
been paid and credit has been re-established.

d) Your service may be disconnected without notice if a dangerous or hazardous condition exists, if the
service has been connected without proper authority or for the reasons prescribed in the PUCT rules.
Service will not be reconnected until the dangerous or hazardous condition has been corrected.

e) If you choose to cancel service under this Standard Terms of Service, your service will be disconnected
unless you have made arrangements with another retail electric provider and a switch of provider has been
successfully completed by the Registration Agent by the date you choose to cancel service. You will be
responsible for any charges pursuant to section 1 PRICE FOR BASIC SERVICE, section 3 BILLING
and section 4 SERVICE CHARGES AND FEES of this agreement up to the date your service is
disconnected.

f)  Adisconnection notice may be issued concurrently with the written requests for the cash deposit.

g) A disconnection notice may be issued concurrently with your bill.

h) LSP cannot disconnect your electric service until you are a customer of the LSP.

6. CUSTOMER INFORMATION

You will be required to provide your social security number, a valid driver’s license number, or other verifiable
means of personal identification.

The TDU, any previous retail electric provider, or the Independent Organization may provide LSP information about
your electric service, including, but not limited to: previous billings and usage of electricity, meter readings and
types of service received, credit history, any records of tampering, and other names in which service has been
provided, social security number, contact telephone number(s), driver’s license, etc.

The LSP may release your customer payment information to credit reporting agencies, regulatory agents, agents of
LSP, energy assistance agencies, law enforcement agencies or the TDU.

The LSP may use credit-reporting agencies to evaluate your credit history consistent with applicable law.
7. LENGTH OF AGREEMENT

NOTICE: LSP CANNOT REQUIRE THAT YOU SIGN UP FOR A MINIMUM CONTRACT TERM AS A
CONDITION OF PROVIDING SERVICE.

No term of service is required for POLR service unless by mutual agreement a term is agreed to in writing between
you and LSP or unless you enter a level payment plan or deferred payment plan. If you decide to be placed on
LSP’s Level or Deferred Payment Plans, you will not be charged a penalty for canceling your service before the end
of the term but you will be responsible for all outstanding amounts due, including Level and Deferred Payment Plan
reconciliation amounts. If you decide to be placed on LSP’s:

a) Level (also known as Budget) Payment Plan, your term of service shall be six months from the date of the
first monthly billing subsequent to being placed on the level payment plan. The term shall start on the date
you enter the Level Payment Plan; or

b) Deferred Payment Plan, your term of service shall be a minimum of three months or the length agreed to
for making deferred payments, whichever is longer. The term shall start on the date you enter the Deferred

Payment Plan.
5
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8. CONTACT INFORMATION

Name of Provider: Customer Service: (toll free)

Physical Address: 24-Hour Power Outages: Contact your local
electricity  delivery company [provide
number]

Internet web-site:
Fax: (toll free)

You may contact LSP if you have a dispute concerning your bill or your service from LSP. You must provide, in
writing, within ten business days of the invoice date, your reasons for disputing the invoice. You will be obligated
to pay the undisputed portion of the bill and the POLR may pursue disconnection of service for nonpayment of the
undisputed portion after appropriate notice. In the event that you give timely notice of a dispute, you and the LSP
shall, for a period of 30 calendar days following LSP’s receipt of the notice, pursue diligent, good faith efforts to
resolve the dispute. Following resolution of the dispute, any amount found payable by either party shall be paid
within ten business days.

Complaints regarding your service may also be directed to the Public Utility Commission of Texas, 1-888-782-8477
(toll free).

9. LOW INCOME PAYMENT ASSISTANCE INFORMATION

Rate discounts and other assistance programs may be available for qualified low-income customers. For more
information, contact LSP Customer Service or either of the following state agencies:

Texas Department of Housing and Consumer Affairs: 1-512-475-3800
Public Utility Commission of Texas: 1-888-782-8477 (toll free)

10. BILL PAYMENT METHODS

You may pay for your electric service by personal or cashier's check, money order, debit or credit card, electronic
funds transfer, [Insert if offered by LSP (optional): in cash through an agent authorized by the LSP], or automatic
draft from your financial institution. If you choose to make payment by means of electronic funds transfer or
automatic draft, you must contact LSP’s Customer Service number to begin those options for bill payment at no
cost.

If you have had two or more personal checks unpaid by your financial institution within the last 12 months, LSP
may require all further payments for electric service to be by cash, cashier's check, money order or debit/credit card.
If you pay by debit/credit card and your payment has been declined, rejected or charged back two or more times
within the last 12 months, LSP will require all further payments to be by cash, cashier's check or money order.

The LSP shall offer a level or average payment plan if you are not currently delinquent.
11. FORCE MAJEURE

LSP shall not be liable in damages for any act or event that is beyond its control including but not limited to, an act
of God, act of the public enemy, war, insurrection, riot, fire, explosion, labor disturbance or strike, terrorism,
wildlife, accident, breakdown or accident to machinery or equipment, or a valid curtailment order, regulation, or
restriction imposed by governmental, military, or lawfully established civilian authorities, including any directive of
the independent organization, and performance or nonperformance by the TDU.

Version No. __
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12. LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

NEITHER YOU NOR THE LSP SHALL BE LIABLE TO THE OTHER FOR CONSEQUENTIAL,
INCIDENTIAL, PUNITIVE, EXEMPLARY, OR INDIRECT DAMAGES. ANY LIABILITIES OF THE POLR
NOT EXCUSED BY REASON OF FORCE MAJEURE OR OTHERWISE SHALL BE LIMITED TO DIRECT,
ACTUAL DAMAGES. NOTWITHSTANDING THE FOREGOING, THE POLR PROVIDER HAS NO
OWNERSHIP, RIGHT OF CONTROL, OR DUTY TO THE TDU, RETAIL CUSTOMER, OR OTHER THIRD
PARTY, REGARDING THE DESIGN, CONSTRUCTION, OR OPERATION OF THE TDU’S DELIVERY
SYSTEM. THEREFORE THE POLR PROVIDER SHALL NOT BE LIABLE TO ANY PERSON OR ENTITY
FOR ANY DAMAGES, DIRECT, INDIRECT, OR CONSEQUENTIAL, INCLUDING, BUT WITHOUT
LIMITATION, LOSS OF BUSINESS, LOSS OF PROFITS, OR REVENUE, OR LOSS OF PRODUCTION
CAPACITY, OCCASIONED BY ANY FLUCTUATIONS OR INTERRUPTIONS OF DELIVERY SERVICE
CAUSED, IN WHOLE OR IN PART, BY THE DESIGN, CONSTRUCTION, OR OPERATION OF THE TDU’S
DELIVERY SYSTEM.

13. REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES

LSP WARRANTS THAT THE ELECTRICITY SOLD UNDER THIS AGREEMENT WILL BE “BASIC FIRM
SERVICE” AS THAT TERM IS DEFINED IN PUCT SUBSTANTIVE RULE 25.43(c)(1), TO WIT “ELECTRIC
SERVICE NOT SUBJECT TO INTERRUPTION FOR ECONOMIC REASONS AND THAT DOES NOT
INCLUDE VALUE ADDED OPTIONS OFFERED IN THE COMPETITIVE MARKET. BASIC FIRM SERVICE
EXCLUDES, AMONG OTHER COMPETITIVELY OFFERED OPTIONS, EMERGENCY OR BACK-UP
SERVICE, AND STAND-BY SERVICE.”

LSP MAKES NO OTHER WARRANTIES WHATSOEVER WITH REGARD TO THE PROVISION OF
ELECTRIC SERVICE AND DISCLAIMS ANY AND ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED,
INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A
PARTICULAR PURPOSE.

14, DISCRIMINATION

LSP will not refuse to provide electric service or otherwise discriminate in the provision of electric service to any
customer based on race, creed, color, national origin, ancestry, sex, marital status, lawful source of income,
disability, familial status, level of income, location of customer in an economically distressed geographic area, or
qualification for low-income or energy efficiency services.

You have the right to cancel this agreement (Standard Terms of Service) for electric service without
penalty or fee of any kind for a period of three federal business days after you have received the Standard
Terms of Service. You may cancel your service and this agreement by calling the toll free 24-hour
Customer Service number contained in this Standard Terms of Service or by contacting us through fax or e-
mail. Cancellation of this agreement will result in disconnection of your service as provided in this
agreement.

Version No. __
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Standard Terms of Service

[Insert LSP Name] (Certificate No. )
Provider of Last Resort (POLR) Small Non-Residential Service

This Standard Terms of Service (STOS) applies to small non-residential customers (i.e., less than 50 kW) receiving
Provider of Last Resort (POLR) service from LSP under Public Utility Commission of Texas (PUCT) Retail Electric
Provider (REP) Certificate No. ___. These Standard Terms of Service are subject to current and future customer
protection laws or rules as prescribed by local, state or federal authorities and to changes in applicable charges or
transmission and distribution utility (TDU) rates. Each Standard Terms of Service will be given a unique version
number for quick reference.

SPANISH LANGUAGE (IDIOMA ESPANOL) Si usted quiere obtener el mismo documento impreso
detallando los Términos de Servicio en espafiol comunicandose con nosotros al [insert toll-free number].

1. PRICE FOR BASIC FIRM SERVICE.

Your Large Service Provider (LSP) is a Provider of Last Resort designated by the Public Utility Commission of
Texas and will provide POLR service. Your LSP will provide basic firm service, defined as electric service not
subject to interruption for economic reasons and that does not include value-added options offered in the
competitive market. The LSP rate for your electric service will be based on the formula detailed below. Non-
recurring charges will be billed as they are incurred and are set out in section 3 SERVICE CHARGES AND FEES
below.

Your rate for POLR service will be derived from the following formula:

LSP rate (in $ per kwWh) = (Non-bypassable charges + LSP customer charge + POLR demand charge + LSP
energy charge) / kwh used

Where:

0] Non-bypassable charges shall be all TDSP and other non-bypassable charges and credits
for the appropriate customer class in the applicable service territory, including ERCOT
administrative charges, nodal fees or surcharges, replacement reserve charges attributable
to LSP load, and applicable taxes from various taxing or regulatory authorities, multiplied
by the level of kWh and KW used, where appropriate.

(i) LSP customer charge shall be $0.025 per kWh.

(iii) LSP demand charge shall be $2.00 per kW, per month, for customers that have a demand
meter, and $50.00 per month for customers that do not have a demand meter.

(iv) LSP energy charge shall be the sum over the billing period of the actual hourly MCPEs,
for the customer multiplied by the level of kWh used, multiplied by 125%, multiplied by
the level of kWh used.

v) “Actual hourly MCPE” is an hourly rate based on a simple average of the actual interval
MCPE prices over the hour.
(vi) “Level of KWh used” is based either on interval data or on an allocation of the customer’s

total actual usage to the hour based on a ratio of the sum of the ERCOT backcasted
profile interval usage data over the hour to the total of the ERCOT backcasted profile
interval usage data over the customer’s entire billing period.

(vi) For each billing period, if the sum over the billing period of the actual hourly MCPEs for
a customer multiplied by the level of kWh used falls below the simple average of the
zonal MCPE prices over the 12-month period ending September 1 of the preceding year
multiplied by the total kWh used over the customer’s billing period, then the LSP energy
charge shall be the simple average of the zonal MCPE prices over the 12-month period
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ending September 1 of the preceding year multiplied by the total kWh used over the
customer’s billing period multiplied by 125%. This methodology shall apply until the
commission issues an order suspending or modifying the operation of the floor after
conducting an investigation.

2. BILLING

LSP has no obligation to continue to serve you if you fail to pay the required cash deposit within the appropriate

time frame.

CASH DEPOSIT

You will be billed monthly for your electric service after the scheduled monthly meter read date. The monthly
billing period will be approximately 30 calendar days. Your bill will be due upon receipt and will be considered
delinquent if it is not paid by the sixteenth (16th) day after issuance of the bill. Disconnection of service may
result upon non-payment of a bill pursuant to section 4 DISCONNECTION OF SERVICE.

1)

2)

3)

4)

5)

6)
7)
8)

9)

You may be required to make a cash deposit or other credit arrangement. {POLR will insert the
conditions that will trigger a request for a deposit here} If your service is initiated with LSP and you
are required to pay a cash deposit, you will be required to pay the cash deposit after LSP receives
confirmation from the Registration Agent of the effective date you are to become a customer of LSP.
Cash deposits required for POLR service shall be no higher than the estimated billing for a two-month
period, including, where applicable, customer and non-bypassable charges, and energy and demand
charges determined based on your two highest months of usage and demand in the most recent 12-
month period.

If 12 months of historical usage data is not available, LSP in its sole judgment may develop reasonable
good faith estimates to determine your cash deposit amount. Estimates will be based on key energy
determinants and electric equipment, including, but not limited to: square footage, HVAC size and
type, type of business, hours of operation, standard industry load factor assumptions, etc. Other non-
discriminatory methods of determining creditworthiness may be used.

You may be required, in the future, to pay an additional cash deposit if you have been issued a
disconnection notice within the last 12 months or if you have been a customer for 12 months and you
have used more than twice the amount estimated to determine your cash deposit.

You will accrue interest on your cash deposit with LSP. Each year in December, the PUCT establishes
the interest rate LSP will apply to your cash deposit for the next calendar year.

You may satisfy security requirements by providing LSP with an irrevocable letter of credit in the
amount of the required cash deposit. The required security must be provided within ten calendar days
after a notice is issued to you requesting a cash deposit.

If not previously returned to you, your cash deposit and accrued interest, less any outstanding balance
owed for electric service, will be refunded to you upon closing of your account with LSP.

If your service is terminated prior to the regularly scheduled meter read date, the final bill for service
may be calculated using the out-of-cycle meter readings. Final bills will not be prorated.

LSP may require payment of the cash deposit within ten calendar days of receiving confirmation from
the Registration Agent of the effective date you become a customer of the POLR.

Your service may be disconnected if you fail to pay the required cash deposit within ten calendar days
of issuance of a notice of disconnection of service.

3. SERVICE CHARGES AND FEES

You will be subject to the following charges and fees in addition to the PRICE FOR BASIC FIRM SERVICE in
section 1. These fees will be billed for each premise. “Premise” herein shall mean the designated property or
facilities and associated metered account identified by an Electric Service Identifier Number (ESI ID), which is a
unique and permanent identifier assigned to each Premise.
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You agree to pay non-recurring fees charged by the transmission and distribution utility (TDU) that are necessary to
implement and/or maintain electric service for you. Non-recurring fees by the TDU may include service connection,
disconnection or reconnection fees, or meter test fees. Non-recurring fees will appear as line items on your bill.

You agree to pay all applicable Taxes and any fees charged by any governmental entity.

You agree to pay any other REP fees disclosed [on the EFL or below and referenced on the EFL]. {Instruction:

REP’s fees must be the same as those fees routinely applied to other Small Non-residential customers}

Amount
Service Charges and Fees
Account Reinstatement fee for handling accounts for reconnection after disconnection for non- | $10.00
payment. This is in addition to any applicable disconnect or reconnect charges.
Account History charge if you request and are provided a premise usage history for more than the | $25.00
most recent 12 months or if a 12 month history is requested for more than once within a 12 month
period.
Collection Letter charge for processing a registered or certified letter demanding payment of past | $15.00

due accounts.

Drawing on an irrevocable letter of credit.
drawing letter to customer’s bank.

Includes all of the activities required to present a

$50.00 plus any
fees imposed by
financial institution

Disconnection charge for disconnection of service pursuant to TDU’s tariffs.

[Insert pass
through charge
from TDU]

Equipment charge for providing testing, monitoring or other special equipment at the request of
the customer.

[Insert pass
through charge
from TDU]

Field Collection charge for each trip to customer’s premise to collect an amount that is past due
when the customer requests the trip.

$10.00/ESI ID

Field Service Calls for each trip to the customer’s premise to provide non-competitive services
such as billing and outage-related inquiries, as requested and approved by the customer after trip
charges are disclosed. A two hour minimum will be billed for each customer requested Field
Service Call and includes travel and incidental expenses with the Field Service Call as well as any
TDU discretionary charges.

$100.00/hour

Reconnection charge for reconnection of service pursuant to TDU’s tariffs.

[Insert pass
through charge
from TDU]

Guardlight/Security lighting charge applies to existing guardlights or security lighting.

[Insert applicable
$/kWh charge
equivalent to 125%
of former
applicable PTB]

Master Contracts

e  Set-up fee per new or transferred contract $25.00
e Additional fee per each unit placed on a master contract, added to an existing contract or | $5.00
transferred
3
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Master Metered Facilities:
Master Metered Tenant charge for small non-residential 50 kW and below facilities may be | [Insert pass
assessed to recover costs associated with installing, maintaining, testing, reading or other costs | through charge
incurred by POLR Provider for rendering electric service to tenants of master metered | from TDSP]
facilities.

Tenant Notification charge for each apartment unit to recover expenses incurred each time a
tenant in a master metered facility is notified of either impending disconnection for | $25.00 to meet
nonpayment of the electric service or of actual disconnection. Subst. R. 25.483
minimum. $10.00
per addn’l 5
notices per 50 units
over 100 units

Late fees will be assessed on the seventeenth (17™) day after the bill issuance for all unpaid | 5% assessed on the
balances, including pay-in-advance billing. Payment arrangements are delinquent and will be | late payment
assessed late fees if not paid by the date pursuant to a negotiated payment plan. Late fees may not | amount

be assessed against a customer with a peak demand of less than 50 kW.

Reread request charge for each request by a customer to obtain meter readings in addition to the | [Insert pass
normal cycle readings. through charge
from TDSP]

Processing fee for renegotiation of a payment plan. This fee applies if you request renegotiations | $10.00
more than once in any 30-day period. In addition, you may be required to pay the appropriate
amount to the Company to reconcile your account balance.

Return check charge for each check returned for insufficient funds. This charge will be imposed | $25.00
for each returned check (or for any bill payment method that results in a notice of insufficient funds
from the customer’s financial institution.)

Tampering charge for unauthorized reconnection of service, tampering with the electric meter, | [Insert pass
theft of electric service by any person on customer’s premise, or evidence thereof, at Customer’s | through charge
premise. Additional charges for repair, replacement, relocation of equipment and estimated amount | from TDSP]
of electric service not recorded may also be billed to you.

Disconnection Reminder Notification charge for notifying customers that disconnection of service | $5.00
may be in progress. This notification may be made by telephone, electronically or by any means of
communication appropriate for the customer.

LSP reserves the right to charge for incurred court costs, legal fees and miscellaneous costs associated with legal action as
a result of maintaining customer accounts.

LSP reserves the right to charge for services, requested by you, that are rendered on your behalf after your approval of
disclosed charges for those services, as well as the right to pass through tariff charges for services rendered by the TDU
and billed to LSP.

4. DISCONNECTION OF SERVICE

Disconnection means a physical interruption of electric service. Disconnection is subject to the rules of the PUCT.

a) Your account will be considered delinquent if your monthly bill is not paid on or before the 16" day after
issuance of the bill. If your account becomes delinquent, your service may be disconnected ten calendar
days after notice is issued.

b) Your service may be disconnected after you are notified of your failure to comply with the terms of this
Standard Terms of Service.

c) Service may not be reconnected until all delinquent amounts and charges owned to LSP have been paid and
credit has been re-established.
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d) Your service may be disconnected without notice if a dangerous or hazardous condition exists, if the
service has been connected without proper authority or for the reasons prescribed in the PUCT Substantive
Rules. Service will not be reconnected until the dangerous or hazardous condition has been corrected.

e) If you choose to cancel service under this Standard Terms of Service, your service will be disconnected
unless you have made arrangements with another retail electric provider and a switch of provider has been
successfully completed by the Registration Agent by the date you choose to cancel service. You will be
responsible for any charges pursuant to section 1 PRICE FOR BASIC FIRM SERVICE, section 2
BILLING and section 4 SERVICE CHARGES AND FEES of this agreement up to the date your service
is disconnected or the date you switch electric service to another REP.

f)  Adisconnection notice may be issued concurrently with the written requests for the cash deposit.

g) A disconnection notice may be issued concurrently with your cash deposit billing.

h) Your service may be disconnected for failure to pay an initial cash deposit bill.

i) LSP cannot disconnect your electric service until you are a customer of the LSP.

5. CUSTOMER INFORMATION

You will be required to provide a Federal tax identification (1.D) number, a social security number, a valid driver’s
license number or other verifiable means of personal identification in order to allow verification of changes you
request in services from LSP.

The TDU, any previous retail electric provider, or the Independent Organization may provide POLR Provider
information about your electric service including, but not limited to: previous billings and usage of electricity, meter
readings and types of service received, credit history, any records of tampering, and other names in which service
has been provided, social security number, contact telephone number(s), tax ID or driver’s license number, etc.

The LSP may release your customer payment information to credit reporting agencies, regulatory agents, agents of
LSP, energy assistance agencies, law enforcement agencies or the TDU.

The LSP may use credit-reporting agencies to evaluate your credit history consistent with applicable law.
6. LENGTH OF AGREEMENT

NOTICE: LSP CANNOT REQUIRE THAT YOU SIGN UP FOR A MINIMUM CONTRACT TERM AS A
CONDITION OF PROVIDING SERVICE.

No term of service is required for POLR service unless by mutual agreement a term is agreed to in writing between
you and LSP.

7. CONTACT INFORMATION
Name of Provider: Certificate Number:
Physical Address: Customer Assistance:

Contact hours

our Power Outage: [provide number]
Fax:

Internet web-site:

You may contact LSP if you have a dispute concerning your bill or your service from LSP. You must provide, in
writing, within ten business days of the invoice date your reasons for disputing the invoice. You will be obligated to
pay the undisputed portion of the bill and the POLR may pursue disconnection of service for nonpayment of the
undisputed portion after appropriate notice. In the event that you give timely notice of a dispute, you and the LSP
shall, for a period of 30 calendar days following the LSP’s receipt of the notice, pursue diligent, good faith efforts to
resolve the dispute. Following resolution of the dispute, any amount found payable by either party shall be paid
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within ten business days. Complaints regarding your service may also be directed to the Public Utility Commission,
1-888-782-8477 (toll free).

8. BILL PAYMENT METHODS

You may pay for your electric service by personal or cashier's check, money order, electronic funds transfer, [Insert
if offered by LSP (optional): in cash through an agent authorized by the LSP], or automatic draft from your financial
institution. If you choose to make payment by means of electronic funds transfer or automatic draft, you must
contact LSP’s Customer Service number to begin those options for bill payment at no cost. Regardless of the
payment method you select, all payments must be made within (16 calendar days of bill issuance. If payments are
not received by LSP by the end of the day on the due date, the bill will be considered delinquent and a late fee of 5%
will be applied to all unpaid balances. Late fees may not be assessed against a customer with a peak demand of less
than 50 kW.

If you have had two or more personal checks returned for insufficient funds within the last 12 months, LSP may
require all further payments for electric service to be by cash, cashier's check, or money order.

9. FORCE MAJEURE

LSP shall not be liable in damages for any act or event that is beyond its control including but not limited to, an act
of God, act of the public enemy, war, insurrection, riot, fire, explosion, labor disturbance or strike, terrorism,
wildlife, accident, breakdown or accident to machinery or equipment, or a valid curtailment order, regulation, or
restriction imposed by governmental, military, or lawfully established civilian authorities, including any directive of
the independent organization, and performance or nonperformance by the TDU.

10. LIMITATION OF LIABILITY AND INDEMNITY

NEITHER YOU NOR THE LSP SHALL BE LIABLE TO THE OTHER FOR CONSEQUENTIAL,
INCIDENTAL, PUNITIVE, EXEMPLARY, OR INDIRECT DAMAGES. ANY LIABILITIES OF THE POLR
NOT EXCUSED BY REASON OF FORCE MAJEURE OR OTHERWISE SHALL BE LIMITED TO DIRECT,
ACTUAL DAMAGES. NOTWITHSTANDING THE FOREGOING, THE POLR PROVIDER HAS NO
OWNERSHIP, RIGHT OF CONTROL, OR DUTY TO THE TDU, RETAIL CUSTOMER OR OTHER THIRD
PARTY, REGARDING THE DESIGN, CONSTRUCTION, OR OPERATION OF THE TDU’S DELIVERY
SYSTEM. THEREFORE THE POLR PROVIDER SHALL NOT BE LIABLE TO ANY PERSON OR ENTITY
FOR ANY DAMAGES, DIRECT, INDIRECT, OR CONSEQUENTIAL, INCLUDING, BUT WITHOUT
LIMITATION, LOSS OF BUSINESS, LOSS OF PROFITS, OR REVENUE, OR LOSS OF PRODUCTION
CAPACITY, OCCASIONED BY ANY FLUCTUATIONS OR INTERRUPTIONS OF DELIVERY SERVICE
CAUSED, IN WHOLE OR IN PART, BY THE DESIGN, CONSTRUCTION, OR OPERATION OF THE TDU’S
DELIVERY SYSTEM.

11. REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES

LSP WARRANTS THAT THE ELECTRICITY SOLD UNDER THIS AGREEMENT WILL BE “BASIC FIRM
SERVICE” AS THAT TERM IS DEFINED IN PUCT SUBSTANTIVE RULE 25.43(c)(1), TO WIT “ELECTRIC
SERVICE NOT SUBJECT TO INTERRUPTION FOR ECONOMIC REASONS AND THAT DOES NOT
INCLUDE VALUE ADDED OPTIONS OFFERED IN THE COMPETITIVE MARKET. BASIC FIRM SERVICE
EXCLUDES, AMONG OTHER COMPETITIVELY OFFERED OPTIONS, EMERGENCY OR BACK-UP
SERVICE, AND STAND-BY SERVICE.”

LSP MAKES NO OTHER WARRANTIES WHATSOEVER WITH REGARD TO THE PROVISION OF
ELECTRIC SERVICE AND DISCLAIMS ANY AND ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED,
INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A
PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
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12. DISCRIMINATION

LSP will not refuse to provide electric service or otherwise discriminate in the provision of electric service to any
customer based on race, creed, color, national origin, ancestry, sex, marital status, lawful source of income,
disability, familial status, level of income, location of customer in an economically distressed geographic area, or
qualification for low-income or energy efficiency services.

You have the right to cancel this agreement (Standard Terms of Service) for electric service without
penalty or fee of any kind for a period of three federal business days after you have received the Standard
Terms of Service. You may cancel your service and this agreement by calling the toll free Customer
Service number during the hours stated in this Standard Terms of Service. Service may also be cancelled
by toll-free fax or e-mail. Canceling this service agreement will result in disconnection of service if you
have not made arrangements for alternative supply

Version No. __

Date

Small Non-Residential Service
Standard Terms of Service



Figure: 16 TAC §25.43(f)(1)(C)

Standard Terms of Service

[Insert LSP Name] (Certificate No. )
Provider of Last Resort (POLR) Medium Non-Residential Service

This Standard Terms of Service (STOS) applies to medium non-residential customers (i.e., 50 kW or greater, but
less than 1,000 kW (one Megawatt)) receiving Provider of Last Resort (POLR) service from LSP under Public
Utility Commission of Texas (PUCT) Retail Electric Provider (REP) Certificate No. ___. These Standard Terms of
Service are subject to changes in applicable charges and transmission and distribution utility (TDU) rates. Each
Standard Terms of Service will be given a unique version number for quick reference.

SPANISH LANGUAGE (IDIOMA ESPANOL) Si usted quiere obtener el mismo documento impreso
detallando los Términos de Servicio en espafiol comunicandose con nosotros al [insert toll-free number].

1. PRICE FOR BASIC FIRM SERVICE.

Your Large Service Provider (LSP) is a Provider of Last Resort designated by the Public Utility Commission of
Texas and will provide POLR service. Your LSP will provide basic firm service, defined as electric service not
subject to interruption for economic reasons and that does not include value-added options offered in the
competitive market. The LSP rate for your electric service will be based on the formula detailed below. Non-
recurring charges will be billed as they are incurred and are set out in section 3 SERVICE CHARGES AND FEES
below.

Your rate for POLR service will be derived from the following formula:

LSP rate (in $ per kWh) = (Non-bypassable charges + LSP customer charge + LSP demand charge + LSP
energy charge) / kWh used

Where:

(M Non-bypassable charges shall be all TDSP and other non-bypassable charges and credits
for the appropriate customer class in the applicable service territory, including ERCOT
administrative charges, nodal fees or surcharges, replacement reserve charges attributable
to LSP load, and applicable taxes from various taxing or regulatory authorities, multiplied
by the level of kWh and KW used, where appropriate.

(i) LSP customer charge shall be $0.025 per kWh.

(iii) LSP demand charge shall be $2.00 per kW, per month, for customers that have a demand
meter, and $50.00 per month for customers that do not have a demand meter.

(iv) LSP energy charge shall be the sum over the billing period of the actual hourly MCPEs,
for the customer multiplied by the level of kWh used, multiplied by 125%, multiplied by
the level of kWh used.

(V) “Actual hourly MCPE” is an hourly rate based on a simple average of the actual interval
MCPE prices over the hour.
(vi) “Level of kWh used” is based either on interval data or on an allocation of the customer’s

total actual usage to the hour based on a ratio of the sum of the ERCOT backcasted
profile interval usage data over the hour to the total of the ERCOT backcasted profile
interval usage data over the customer’s entire billing period.

(vii) For each billing period, if the sum over the billing period of the actual hourly MCPEs for
a customer multiplied by the level of kWh used falls below the simple average of the
zonal MCPE prices over the 12-month period ending September 1 of the preceding year
multiplied by the total kWh used over the customer’s billing period, then the POLR
energy charge shall be the simple average of the zonal MCPE prices over the 12-month
period ending September 1 of the preceding year multiplied by the total kWh used over
the customer’s billing period multiplied by 125%. This methodology shall apply until the
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commission issues an order suspending or modifying the operation of the floor after
conducting an investigation.

2. SECURITY

LSP has no obligation to continue to serve you if you fail to pay the required cash deposit within the appropriate

time frame.

CASH DEPOSIT

You will be billed monthly for your electric service after the scheduled monthly meter read date. The monthly
billing period will be approximately 30 calendar days. Your bill will be due upon receipt and will be considered
delinquent if it is not paid by the sixteenth (16th) day after issuance of the bill. Disconnection of service may
result upon non-payment of a bill pursuant to section 4 DISCONNECTION OF SERVICE.

1)

2)

3)

4)

5)

6)
7)
8)

9

You may be required to make a cash deposit or other credit arrangement. If your service is initiated
with LSP and you are required to pay a cash deposit, you will be required to pay the cash deposit after
LSP receives confirmation from the Registration Agent of the effective date you are to become a
customer of LSP. Cash deposits required for POLR service shall be no higher than the estimated
billing for a two-month period, including, where applicable, customer and non-bypassable charges, and
energy and demand charges determined based on your two highest months of usage and demand in the
most recent 12-month period. If 12 months of data are not available, the required two months cash
deposit shall be determined by the longest available period less than 12 months.

If 12 months of historical usage data is not available, LSP in its sole judgment may develop reasonable
good faith estimates to determine your cash deposit amount. Estimates will be based on key energy
determinants and electric equipment, including, but not limited to: square footage, HVAC size and
type, type of business, hours of operation, standard industry load factor assumptions, etc. Other non-
discriminatory methods of determining credit worthiness may be used.

You may be required, in the future, to pay an additional cash deposit or if you have been issued a
disconnection notice within the last 12 months or if you have been a customer for 12 months and you
have used more than twice the amount estimated to determine your cash deposit.

You will accrue interest on your cash deposit with LSP. Each year in December, the PUCT establishes
the interest rate LSP will apply to your cash deposit for the next calendar year.

You may satisfy security requirements by providing LSP with an irrevocable letter of credit in the
amount of the required cash deposit. The required security must be provided within ten calendar days
after a notice is issued to you requesting a cash deposit.

If not previously returned to you, your cash deposit and accrued interest, less any outstanding balance
owed for electric service, will be refunded to you upon closing of your account with LSP.

If your service is terminated prior to the regularly scheduled meter read date, the final bill for service
may be calculated using the out-of-cycle meter readings. Final bills will not be prorated.

LSP may require payment of the cash deposit within ten calendar days of receiving confirmation from
the Registration Agent of the effective date you become a customer of the POLR.

Your service may be disconnected if you fail to pay the required cash deposit within ten calendar days
of issuance of a notice of disconnection of service.

3. SERVICE CHARGES AND FEES

You will be subject to the following charges and fees in addition to the PRICE FOR BASIC FIRM SERVICE in
section 1. These fees will be billed for each premise. “Premise” herein shall mean the designated property or
facilities and associated metered account identified by an Electric Service Identifier Number (ESI ID), which is a
unique and permanent identifier assigned to each Premise.
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You must pay non-recurring fees charged by the transmission and distribution utility (TDU) that are necessary to
implement and/or maintain electric service for you. Non-recurring fees by the TDU may include service connection,
disconnection or reconnection fees, or meter test fees. Non-recurring fees will appear as line items on your bill.

You must pay all applicable Taxes and any fees charged by any governmental entity.

You must pay any other REP fees disclosed [on the EFL or below and referenced on the EFL]. {Instruction: REP’s
fees must be the same as those fees routinely applied to other Medium Non-residential customers}

Amount
Service Charges and Fees

Account Reinstatement fee for handling accounts for reconnection after disconnection for non- | $10.00
payment. This is in addition to any applicable disconnect or reconnect charges.

Account History charge if you request and are provided a premise usage history for more than the | $25.00
most recent 12 months or if a 12 month history is requested for more than once within a 12 month
period.

Collection Letter charge for processing a registered or certified letter demanding payment of past | $15.00
due accounts.

Drawing on an irrevocable letter of credit. Includes all of the activities required to present a | $50.00 plus any

drawing letter to customer’s bank. fees imposed by
financial institution

Disconnection charge for disconnection of service pursuant to TDU’s tariffs. [Insert pass
through charge
from TDU]

Equipment charge for providing testing, monitoring or other special equipment at the request of | [Insert pass

the customer. through charge
from TDU]

Field Collection charge for each trip to customer’s premise to collect an amount that is past due | $10.00/ESI ID
when the customer requests the trip.

Field Service Calls for each trip to the customer’s premise to provide non-competitive services | $100.00/hour
such as billing and outage-related inquiries, as requested and approved by the customer after trip
charges are disclosed. A two hour minimum will be billed for each customer requested Field
Service Call and includes travel and incidental expenses with the Field Service Call as well as any
TDU discretionary charges.

Reconnection charge for reconnection of service pursuant to TDU’s tariffs. [Insert pass
through charge
from TDU]

Guardlight/Security lighting charge applies to existing guardlights or security lighting. [Insert applicable

$/kWh charge
equivalent to 125%
of former
applicable PTB]

Master Contracts
e  Set-up fee per new or transferred contract $25.00
e Additional fee per each unit placed on a master contract, added to an existing contract or | $5.00

transferred
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Master Metered Facilities:
Master Metered Tenant charge for small non-residential 50 kW and below facilities may be
assessed to recover costs associated with installing, maintaining, testing, reading or other costs
incurred by POLR Provider for rendering electric service to tenants of master metered
facilities.

Tenant Notification charge for each apartment unit to recover expenses incurred each time a
tenant in a master metered facility is notified of either impending disconnection for
nonpayment of the electric service or of actual disconnection.

[Insert pass
through charge
from TDU]

$25.00 to meet
Subst. R. 25.483
minimum. $10.00
per addn’l 5
notices per 50 units
over 100 units

Late fees will be assessed on the seventeenth (17™) day after the bill issuance for all unpaid
balances, including pay-in-advance billing. Payment arrangements are delinquent and will be
assessed late fees if not paid by the date pursuant to a negotiated payment plan.

5% assessed on the
late payment
amount

Reread request charge for each request by a customer to obtain meter readings in addition to the
normal cycle readings.

[Insert pass
through charge
from TDU]

Processing fee for renegotiation of a payment plan. This fee applies if you request renegotiations
more than once in any 30-day period. In addition, you may be required to pay the appropriate
amount to the Company to reconcile your account balance.

$10.00

Return check charge for each check returned for insufficient funds. This charge will be imposed
for each returned check (or for any bill payment method that results in a notice of insufficient funds
from the customer’s financial institution.)

$25.00

Tampering charge for unauthorized reconnection of service, tampering with the electric meter,
theft of electric service by any person on customer’s premise, or evidence thereof, at Customer’s
premise. Additional charges for repair, replacement, relocation of equipment and estimated amount
of electric service not recorded may also be billed to you.

[Insert pass
through charge
from TDU]

Disconnection Reminder Notification charge for notifying customers that disconnection of service
may be in progress. This notification may be made by telephone, electronically or by any means of
communication appropriate for the customer.

$5.00

a result of maintaining customer accounts.

LSP reserves the right to charge for incurred court costs, legal fees and miscellaneous costs associated with legal action as

and billed to LSP.

LSP reserves the right to charge for services, requested by you, that are rendered on your behalf after your approval of
disclosed charges for those services, as well as the right to pass through tariff charges for services rendered by the TDU

4. DISCONNECTION OF SERVICE

Disconnection means a physical interruption of electric service.

a) Your account will be considered delinquent if your monthly bill is not paid on or before the 16" day after
issuance of the bill. If your account becomes delinquent, your service may be disconnected ten calendar

days after notice is issued.

b) Your service may be disconnected after you are notified of your failure to comply with the terms of this

Standard Terms of Service.

c) Service may not be reconnected until all delinquent amounts and charges owned to LSP have been paid and

credit has been re-established.

d) Your service may be disconnected without notice if a dangerous or hazardous condition exists, if the
service has been connected without proper authority or for the reasons prescribed in the PUCT Rules.

Service will not be reconnected until the dangerous or hazardous condition has been corrected.
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e) If you choose to cancel service under this Standard Terms of Service, your service will be disconnected
unless you have made arrangements with another retail electric provider and a switch of provider has been
successfully completed by the Registration Agent by the date you choose to cancel service. You will be
responsible for any charges pursuant to section 1 PRICE FOR BASIC FIRM SERVICE, section 2
SECURITY AND BILLING and section 3 SERVICE CHARGES AND FEES of this agreement up to
the date your service is disconnected or the date you switch electric service to another REP.

f)  Adisconnection notice may be issued concurrently with the written requests for the cash deposit.

g) Your service may be disconnected for failure to pay an initial cash deposit bill.

h) LSP cannot disconnect your electric service until you are a customer of the LSP.

5. CUSTOMER INFORMATION

You will be required to provide a Federal tax identification (1.D) number, a social security number, a valid driver’s
license number or other verifiable means of personal identification in order to allow verification of changes you
request in services from LSP.

The TDU, any previous retail electric provider, or the Independent Organization may provide to LSP information
about your electric service, including, but not limited to: previous billings and usage of electricity, meter readings
and types of service received, credit history, any records of tampering, and other names in which service has been
provided, social security number, contact telephone number(s), tax ID or driver’s license number, etc.

The LSP may release your customer payment information to credit reporting agencies, regulatory agents, agents of
LSP, energy assistance agencies, law enforcement agencies or the TDU.

The LSP may use credit-reporting agencies to evaluate your credit history consistent with applicable law.
6. LENGTH OF AGREEMENT

NOTICE: LSP CANNOT REQUIRE THAT YOU SIGN UP FOR A MINIMUM CONTRACT TERM AS A
CONDITION OF PROVIDING SERVICE.

No term of service is required for POLR service unless by mutual agreement a term is agreed to in writing between
you and LSP.

7. WAIVER OF CERTAIN CUSTOMER PROTECTION RULES

The Customer Protection Rule provisions contained within Subchapter R of this chapter shall be deemed waived by
the execution of this Standard Terms of Service, except for the following:

a) §25.481, relating to Unauthorized Charges;

b) §25.485(a)-(b), relating to Customer Access and Complaint Handling; and

c) §25.495, relating to Unauthorized Change of Retail Electric Provider.
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8. CONTACT INFORMATION
Name of Provider: Certificate Number:
Physical Address: Customer Assistance:

Contact hours

24-Hour Power Outage:
[provide number]

Fax:

Internet web-site:

You may contact LSP if you have a dispute concerning your bill or your service from LSP. You must provide, in
writing, within ten business days of the invoice date your reasons for disputing the invoice. You will be obligated to
pay the undisputed portion of the bill and the POLR may pursue disconnection of service for nonpayment of the
undisputed portion after appropriate notice. In the event that you give timely notice of a dispute, you and the LSP
shall, for a period of 30 calendar days following the LSP’s receipt of the notice, pursue diligent, good faith efforts to
resolve the dispute. Following resolution of the dispute, any amount found payable by either party shall be paid
within ten business days. Complaints regarding your service may also be directed to the Public Utility Commission,
1-888-782-8477 (toll free).

9. BILL PAYMENT METHODS

You may pay for your electric service by personal or cashier's check, money order, electronic funds transfer, [Insert
if offered by LSP (optional): in cash through an agent authorized by the LSP], or automatic draft from your financial
institution. If you choose to make payment by means of electronic funds transfer or automatic draft, you must
contact LSP’s Customer Service number to begin those options for bill payment at no cost. Regardless of the
payment method you select, all payments must be made within (16 calendar days of bill issuance. If payments are
not received by LSP by the end of the day on the due date, the bill will be considered delinquent and a late fee of 5%
will be applied to all unpaid balances including pay-in-advance. Late fees may not be assessed against a customer
with a peak demand of less than 50 kW.

If you have had two or more personal checks returned for insufficient funds within the last 12 months, LSP may
require all further payments for electric service to be by cash, cashier's check, or money order.

10. FORCE MAJEURE

LSP shall not be liable in damages for any act or event that is beyond its control including but not limited to, an act
of God, act of the public enemy, war, insurrection, riot, fire, explosion, labor disturbance or strike, terrorism,
wildlife, accident, breakdown or accident to machinery or equipment, or a valid curtailment order, regulation, or
restriction imposed by governmental, military, or lawfully established civilian authorities, including any directive of
the independent organization, and performance or nonperformance by the TDU.

11. LIMITATION OF LIABILITY AND INDEMNITY

NEITHER YOU NOR THE POLR PROVIDER SHALL BE LIABLE TO THE OTHER FOR CONSEQUENTIAL,
INCIDENTAL, PUNITIVE, EXEMPLARY, OR INDIRECT DAMAGES. ANY LIABILITIES OF THE POLR
NOT EXCUSED BY REASON OF FORCE MAJEURE OR OTHERWISE SHALL BE LIMITED TO DIRECT,
ACTUAL DAMAGES. NOTWITHSTANDING THE FOREGOING, THE POLR PROVIDER HAS NO
OWNERSHIP, RIGHT OF CONTROL, OR DUTY TO THE TDU, RETAIL CUSTOMER OR OTHER THIRD
PARTY, REGARDING THE DESIGN, CONSTRUCTION OR OPERATION OF THE TDU’S DELIVERY
SYSTEM.

THEREFORE THE POLR PROVIDER SHALL NOT BE LIABLE TO ANY PERSON OR ENTITY FOR ANY
DAMAGES, DIRECT, INDIRECT, OR CONSEQUENTIAL, INCLUDING, BUT WITHOUT LIMITATION,

LOSS OF BUSINESS, LOSS OF PROFITS, OR REVENUE, OR LOSS OF PRODUCTION CAPACITY,
6
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OCCASIONED BY ANY FLUCTUATIONS OR INTERRUPTIONS OF DELIVERY SERVICE CAUSED, IN
WHOLE OR IN PART, BY THE DESIGN, CONSTRUCTION, OR OPERATION OF THE TDU’S DELIVERY
SYSTEM.

12. REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES

LSP WARRANTS THAT THE ELECTRICITY SOLD UNDER THIS AGREEMENT WILL BE “BASIC FIRM
SERVICE” AS THAT TERM IS DEFINED IN PUCT SUBSTANTIVE RULE 25.43(c)(1), TO WIT “ELECTRIC
SERVICE NOT SUBJECT TO INTERRUPTION FOR ECONOMIC REASONS AND THAT DOES NOT
INCLUDE VALUE ADDED OPTIONS OFFERED IN THE COMPETITIVE MARKET. BASIC FIRM SERVICE
EXCLUDES, AMONG OTHER COMPETITIVELY OFFERED OPTIONS, EMERGENCY OR BACK-UP
SERVICE, AND STAND-BY SERVICE.”

LSP MAKES NO OTHER WARRANTIES WHATSOEVER WITH REGARD TO THE PROVISION OF
ELECTRIC SERVICE AND DISCLAIMS ANY AND ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED,
INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A
PARTICULAR PURPOSE.

13. DISCRIMINATION

LSP will not refuse to provide electric service or otherwise discriminate in the provision of electric service to any
customer based on race, creed, color, national origin, ancestry, sex, marital status, lawful source of income,
disability, familial status, level of income, location of customer in an economically distressed geographic area, or
qualification for low-income or energy efficiency services.

You have the right to cancel this agreement (Standard Terms of Service) for electric service without
penalty or fee of any kind for a period of three federal business days after you have received the Standard
Terms of Service. You may cancel your service and this agreement by calling the toll free Customer
Service number during the hours stated in this Standard Terms of Service. Service may also be cancelled
by toll-free fax or e-mail. Canceling this service agreement will result in disconnection of service if you
have not made arrangements for alternative supply
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Standard Terms of Service

[Insert LSP Name] (Certificate No. )
Provider of Last Resort (POLR) Large Non-Residential Service (> = One Megawatt)

This Standard Terms of Service applies to Large Non-Residential customers receiving Provider of Last Resort
(POLR) service from pursuant to Public Utility Commission of Texas (PUCT) Retail Electric Provider (REP)
Certificate No. ___. These Standard Terms of Service are subject to changes in applicable charges and or
transmission and distribution utility (TDU) rates. Each Standard Terms of Service will be given a unique version
number for quick reference.

1. PRICE FOR BASIC FIRM SERVICE.

Your Large Service Provider (LSP) is a Provider of Last Resort designated by the Public Utility Commission of
Texas and will provide POLR Service. Your LSP will provide basic firm service, defined as electric service not
subject to interruption for economic reasons and that does not include value-added options offered in the
competitive market.

The price for your electric service from LSP will be derived from the following formula:

LSP rate (in $ per kWh) = (Non-bypassable charges + LSP customer charge + LSP demand charge + LSP
energy charge) / kWh used

Where:

0] Non-bypassable charges shall be all TDU and other non-bypassable charges and credits
for the appropriate customer class in the applicable service territory, including ERCOT
administrative charges, nodal fees or surcharges, replacement reserve charges attributable
to LSP load, and applicable taxes from various taxing or regulatory authorities, multiplied
by the level of kWh and kW used, where appropriate.

(i) LSP customer charge shall be $2,897.00 per month.

(iii) LSP demand charge shall be $6.00 per kW, per month.

(iv) LSP energy charge shall be the appropriate MCPE, determined on the basis of 15-minute
intervals, for the customer multiplied by 125%, multiplied by the level of kwh used. The
MCPE shall have a floor of $7.25 per MWH.

Non-recurring charges will be billed as they are incurred and are set out in section 3 SERVICE CHARGES AND
FEES below.

2. SECURITY

LSP has no obligation to continue to serve you if you fail to pay the required cash deposit within the appropriate
time frame.

CASH DEPOSIT

You will be billed monthly for your electric service after the scheduled monthly meter read date. The
monthly billing period will be approximately 30 calendar days. Your bill will be due upon receipt and
will be considered delinquent if it is not paid by the sixteenth (16") day after issuance of the bill. The
late payment fee (5%) will be assessed on the seventeenth (17") day after the bill issuance for all
unpaid balances. Disconnection of service may result upon non-payment of a bill pursuant to section 4
DISCONNECTION OF SERVICE.
1) You may be required to make a cash deposit of other credit arrangement. If your service is
initiated with LSP, you will be required to pay a cash deposit or letter of credit after LSP receives
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2)

3)

4)

5)

6)

7)

8)

9)

confirmation from the Registration Agent of the effective date you are to become a customer of
LSP. Cash deposits required for POLR service shall be no higher than the estimated billing for a
three-month period, including, where applicable, customer and non-bypassable charges, and
energy and demand charges determined based on your three highest months of usage and demand
during the most recent 12-month period.

If 12 months of historical usage data is not available, LSP in its sole judgment may develop
reasonable good faith estimates to determine your cash deposit amount. Estimates will be based
on key energy determinants and electric equipment, including, but not limited to: square footage,
HVAC type and size, type of business, hours of operation, standard industry load factor
assumptions, etc. Other non-discriminatory methods of determining creditworthiness may be
used.

You may also be required, in the future, to pay an additional cash deposit if you have been issued
a disconnection notice or if you have been a customer for three months and you have used more
than the amount estimated to determine your initial cash deposit.

You will accrue interest on your deposit with LSP. Each year in December, the PUCT establishes
the interest rate the LSP will apply to your cash deposit for the next calendar year.

You may satisfy security requirements by providing LSP with a surety bond or an irrevocable
letter of credit in the amount of the required cash deposit. The surety bond must be approved by
the LSP. The required security must be provided within three calendar days after a notice is issued
to you requesting a cash deposit.

If not previously returned to you, your cash deposit and accrued interest, less any outstanding
balance owed for electric service, will be refunded to you upon closing of your account with LSP.
If your service is terminated prior to the regularly scheduled meter read date, the energy usage for
the final bills may be calculated using the out-of-cycle meter readings and will include all
charges defined in section 1. Price for Basic Firm Service.

LSP may require payment of the cash deposit within three calendar days of receiving confirmation
from the Registration Agent of the effective date you become a customer of the POLR.

Your service may be disconnected if you fail to pay the required cash deposit within three calendar
days of issuance of a notice of disconnection of service.

3. SERVICE CHARGES AND FEES

You will be subject to the following charges and fees in addition to the rates for service prescribed in section 1
PRICE FOR BASIC FIRM SERVICE. These fees will be billed for each premise. “Premise” herein shall mean
the designated property or facilities and associated metered account identified by an Electric Service Identifier
Number (ESI ID), which is a unique and permanent identifier assigned to each service point.

You must pay non-recurring fees charged by the transmission and distribution utility (TDU) that are necessary to
implement and/or maintain electric service for you. Non-recurring fees by the TDU may include service connection,
disconnection or reconnection fees, or meter test fees. Non-recurring fees will appear as line items on your bill.

You must to pay all applicable taxes and any fees charged by any governmental entity.

You must pay any other REP fees disclosed [on the EFL or below and referenced on the EFL]. {Instruction: REP’s
fees must be the same as those fees routinely applied to other Large Non-Residential customers}

Service Charges and Fees

Amount

Account Reinstatement fee for handling accounts for reconnection after disconnection for non-payment. | $ 50.00
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Amount
Service Charges and Fees
This is in addition to any applicable disconnect or reconnect charges.
Account History charge if you request and are provided a service point usage history for more than the
most recent 12 months or if a 12-month history is requested more than once within a 12-month period. $ 25.00
Collection Letter charge for processing a registered or certified letter demanding payment of past due
accounts or drawing on your letter of credit. $15.00

Drawing on irrevocable letter of credit includes all of the activities required to present a drawing letter
to your bank.

$150.00 plus any
fees imposed by
financial
institution

Disconnection charge for disconnection of service pursuant to TDSP’s tariffs, including charges that
may be assessed by the TDU for scheduling a disconnection that is canceled.

[Insert pass
through charge
from TDU]

Equipment charge for providing testing, monitoring or other special equipment at the request of the
customer.

[Insert pass
through charge

from TDU]
Field Collection charge for each trip to a customer’s premise to collect an amount that is past due when | $10.00 /
the customer requests the trip. ESI ID
Field Service Calls for each trip to the customer’s premise to provide non-competitive services such as
billing and outage-related inquiries, as requested and approved by the customer after trip charges are
disclosed. A four hour minimum will be billed for each customer requested Field Service Call and
includes travel and incidental expenses with the field service call. $200.00/hour

Late fees will be assessed on the seventeenth (17") day after the bill issuance for all unpaid balances,
including pay-in-advance billing. Payment arrangements are delinquent and will be assessed a late fee if

5% assessed on the
late payment

not paid by the date pursuant to a negotiated payment plan. amounts
Master Contracts $25.00
= Set-up fee per new or transferred contract $5.00

= Additional fee per each unit placed on a master contract, added to an existing contract or
transferred

Master Metered Facilities:
Master Metered Tenant charge for facilities may be assessed to recover costs associated with
installing, maintaining, testing, reading or other costs incurred by LSP for rendering electric
service to tenants of master metered facilities.

Tenant Notification charge for each apartment unit to recover expenses incurred each time a
tenant in a master meter facility is notified of either impending disconnection for nonpayment
of the electric service or of actual disconnection.

[Insert pass
through charge
from TDU]

$25.00 to meet
Subst. R. 25.483
minimum. $10.00
per addn’l 5
notices per 50 units
over 100 units

Reread request charge for each request by a customer to obtain meter readings in addition to the
normal cycle readings.

[Insert pass
through charge
from TDU]
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Return check charge for each check returned for insufficient funds. This charge will be imposed for
each returned check (or for any bill payment method that results in a notice of insufficient funds from the
customer’s financial institution.)

$25.00

Unmetered Guardlight/Security lighting charge applies to existing guardlights or security lighting.

[Insert applicable
$/kWh charge
equivalent to 125%
of former
applicable tariff for
unmetered
guardlight/
security lighting]

Tampering charge for unauthorized reconnection of service, tampering with the electric meter, theft of
electric service by any person on customer’s premise, or evidence thereof, at customer’s premise.
Additional charges for repair, replacement, relocation of equipment and estimated amount of electric
service not recorded may also be billed.

[Insert pass
through charge
from TDU]

Disconnection Reminder Notification charge for notifying customers that disconnection of service may
be in progress. This notification may be made by telephone, electronically or by any other means of
communication appropriate for the customer.

$5.00

LSP reserves the right to charge for court costs, legal fees and other costs associated with collection of delinquent amounts and

miscellaneous legal costs associated with maintaining the account.

LSP reserves the right to charge for services, requested by you, that are rendered on your behalf after your approval of
disclosed charges for those services, as well as the right to pass through tariff charges for services rendered by the TDU and

billed to LSP.

4. DISCONNECTION OF SERVICE

Disconnection means a physical interruption of electric service.

a) Your account will be considered delinquent if payment for your monthly bill is not paid on or before the
16" day after issuance of the bill. If your account becomes delinquent, your service may be disconnected

three calendar days after notice is issued.

b) Your service may be disconnected for failure to pay cash deposit. Your service may be disconnected after

you are notified of your failure to comply with the terms of this Standard Terms of Service.

c) Service may not be reconnected until all delinquent amounts and charges owed to LSP have been paid and

credit has been re-established.
reconnected immediately and is dependent upon TDU scheduling.

Upon receipt of all amounts and charges owed service may not be

d) Your service may be disconnected without notice if a dangerous or hazardous condition exists, if the
service has been connected without proper authority or for the reasons prescribed in the PUCT Rules.

Service will not be reconnected until the dangerous or hazardous condition has been corrected.

e) If you choose to cancel service under this Standard Terms of Service, your service will be disconnected
unless you have made arrangements with another retail electric provider and a switch to the new provider
has been successfully completed by the Registration Agent by the date you choose to cancel service. You
will be responsible for any charges pursuant to section 1 PRICE FOR BASIC SERVICE, section 2
SECURITY AND BILLING and section 3 SERVICE CHARGES AND FEES of this agreement up to

the date your service is disconnected or the date you switch electric service to another REP.

f) A disconnection notice may be issued concurrently with the written requests for either the cash deposit or

with a pay-in-advance in lieu of cash deposit billing.
g) Your service may be disconnected for failure to pay an initial cash deposit bill.
h) LSP cannot disconnect your electric service until you are a customer of the LSP.
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5. CUSTOMER INFORMATION

You will be required to provide a legal name, Federal tax identification (1.D.) number, a social security number, a
valid driver’s license number or other verifiable means of identification in order to allow verification of changes you
request in services from LSP.

The TDU, any previous retail electric provider, or the Independent Organization may provide information to LSP
about your electric service, including but not limited to previous billings and usage of electricity, meter readings and
types of service received, credit history, any records of tampering, other names in which service has been provided,
social security number, contact telephone number(s), tax ID or driver’s license number, etc.

The LSP at its discretion may release your customer payment information to credit reporting agencies, regulatory
agents, agents of LSP, energy assistance agencies, law enforcement agencies or the TDU.

The LSP may use credit-reporting agencies to evaluate your credit history consistent with applicable law.
6. LENGTH OF AGREEMENT

NOTICE: LSP CANNOT REQUIRE THAT YOU SIGN UP FOR A MINIMUM CONTRACT TERM AS A
CONDITION OF PROVIDING SERVICE.

No term of service is required for POLR service unless by mutual agreement a term is agreed to in writing between

you and LSP.

7. CONTACT INFORMATION
Name of Provider: Certificate Number:
Physical Address: Customer Assistance:

Contact hours:

24-Hour Power Outage:
[provide number]

Fax:

Internet web-site:

You may contact LSP if you have a dispute concerning your bill or your service from LSP. You must provide, in
writing, within ten business days of the invoice date your reasons for disputing the invoice. You will be obligated to
pay the undisputed portion of the bill and the POLR may pursue disconnection of service for nonpayment of the
undisputed portion after appropriate notice. In the event that you give timely notice of a dispute, you and the LSP shall,
for a period of 30 calendar days following the LSP’s receipt of the notice, pursue diligent, good faith efforts to resolve
the dispute. Following resolution of the dispute, any amount found payable by either party shall be paid within ten
business days.

Complaints regarding your service may also be directed to the Public Utility Commission, 1-888-782-8477 (toll
free). Complaints directed to the Public Utility Commission do not relieve customer’s obligation to pay in full
within 16 calendar days .

8. BILL PAYMENT METHODS

You may pay for your electric service by personal or cashier's check, money order, electronic funds transfer,
automatic draft from your financial institution or in cash through a company authorized agent. If you choose to
make payment by means of electronic funds transfer or automatic draft, you must contact LSP’ Customer Service
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number above to begin those options for bill payment at no cost. Regardless of the payment method you select, all
payments must be made within 16 calendar days of bill issuance. If LSP does not receive payments by the end of
the day on the due date, the bill will be considered delinquent and a late fee of 5% will be applied to all unpaid
balances.

If you have had two or more personal checks returned for insufficient funds within the past 12 months, LSP may
require all further payments for electric service to be by cash, cashier's check or money order.

9. FORCE MAJEURE

LSP shall not be liable in damages for any act or event that is beyond its control including but not limited to, an act
of God, act of the public enemy, war, insurrection, riot, fire, explosion, labor disturbance or strike, terrorism,
wildlife, accident, breakdown or accident to machinery or equipment, or a valid curtailment order, regulation, or
restriction imposed by governmental, military, or lawfully established civilian authorities, including any directive of
the independent organization, and performance or nonperformance by the TDU.

10. LIMITATION OF LIABILITY AND INDEMNITY

NEITHER YOU NOR THE LSP SHALL BE LIABLE TO THE OTHER FOR CONSEQUENTIAL,
INCIDENTAL, PUNITIVE, EXEMPLARY, OR INDIRECT DAMAGES. ANY LIABILITIES OF THE POLR
NOT EXCUSED BY REASON OF FORCE MAJEURE OR OTHERWISE SHALL BE LIMITED TO DIRECT,
ACTUAL DAMAGES. NOTWITHSTANDING THE FOREGOING, THE POLR PROVIDER HAS NO
OWNERSHIP, RIGHT OF CONTROL, OR DUTY TO THE TDU, RETAIL CUSTOMER OR OTHER THIRD
PARTY, REGARDING THE DESIGN, CONSTRUCTION, OR OPERATION OF THE TDU’S DELIVERY
SYSTEM. THEREFORE THE POLR PROVIDER SHALL NOT BE LIABLE TO ANY PERSON OR ENTITY
FOR ANY DAMAGES, DIRECT, INDIRECT, OR CONSEQUENTIAL, INCLUDING, BUT WITHOUT
LIMITATION, LOSS OF BUSINESS, LOSS OF PROFITS, OR REVENUE, OR LOSS OF PRODUCTION
CAPACITY, OCCASIONED BY ANY FLUCTUATIONS OR INTERRUPTIONS OF DELIVERY SERVICE
CAUSED, IN WHOLE OR IN PART, BY THE DESIGN, CONSTRUCTION, OR OPERATION OF THE TDU’S
DELIVERY SYSTEM.

11 REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES

LSP WARRANTS THAT THE ELECTRICITY SOLD UNDER THIS AGREEMENT WILL BE “BASIC FIRM
SERVICE” AS THAT TERM IS DEFINED IN PUCT SUBST. R. 25.43(c)(1), TO WIT “ELECTRIC SERVICE
NOT SUBJECT TO INTERRUPTION FOR ECONOMIC REASONS AND THAT DOES NOT INCLUDE
VALUE ADDED OPTIONS OFFERED IN THE COMPETITIVE MARKET. BASIC FIRM SERVICE
EXCLUDES, AMONG OTHER COMPETITIVELY OFFERED OPTIONS, EMERGENCY OR BACK-UP
SERVICE, AND STAND-BY SERVICE.”

LSP MAKES NO OTHER WARRANTIES WHATSOEVER WITH REGARD TO THE PROVISION OF
ELECTRIC SERVICE AND DISCLAIMS ANY AND ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED,
INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A
PARTICULAR PURPOSE.

12. DISCRIMINATION

LSP will not refuse to provide electric service or otherwise discriminate in the provision of electric service to any
customer based on race, creed, color, national origin, ancestry, sex, marital status, lawful source of income,
disability, familial status, level of income, location of customer in an economically distressed geographic area, or
qualification for low-income or energy efficiency services.
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You have the right to cancel this agreement (Standard Terms of Service) for electric service without penalty or fee
of any kind for a period of three federal business days after you have received the Standard Terms of Service. You
may cancel your service and this agreement by calling the toll free Customer Service number during the hours stated
in this Standard Terms of Service. Service may also be cancelled by toll-free fax or e-mail. Canceling this service
agreement will result in disconnection of service if you have not made arrangements for alternative supply.
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This agency hereby certifies that the proposal has been reviewed by legal counsel and

found to be within the agency's legal authority to adopt.

ISSUED IN AUSTIN, TEXAS ON THE 8" DAY OF OCTOBER 2009 BY THE
PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION OF TEXAS
ADRIANA A. GONZALES
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