
Electricity Facts Label (EFL) 
Just Energy Texas, L.P. d/b/a Just Energy 

Small Non-Residential POLR Plan, AEP Texas Central Service Area 
Issue Date: 09/01/2016 

Average Monthly Use 1500 kWh 2500 kWh 3500 kWh 
Minimum price per kilowatt-hour 12.2¢ 12.4¢ 11.9¢ 

Average price per kWh at RTSPP of $50/MWh 14.5¢ 14.7¢ 14.2¢ 

Electricity 
price 

Average price per kWh at RTSPP of $100/MWh 20.8¢ 21.0¢ 20.5¢ 

The Minimum Price per kWh above represents the minimum price per kWh that will be applied to the 
monthly kWh usage and applicable kW demand for any given month for service provided under this EFL. 
The Minimum and Average Price calculations incorporate no demand for 1500 kWh, 12 kW demand for 
2500 kWh and 16 kW demand for 3500 kWh, based on a 30% load factor. 

The Average Prices per kWh above are samples based on average Real-Time Settlement Point Prices 
(RTSPP) of $50 and $100 per MWh - your actual Average Price per kWh will depend on your usage and the 
pricing formula below: 

Large Service Provider (LSP) POLR Rate (in $ per KWh) = (Non-bypassable charges + LSP customer 
charge + LSP energy charge + applicable LSP demand charge)/total monthly kWh used 

Where: 
• Non-bypassable charges shall be all TDU charges and credits for the appropriate customer class in the 
applicable service territory, and other charges including ERCOT administrative charges, nodal fees or 
surcharges, reliability unit commitment (RUG) capacity short charges attributable to LSP load, and 
applicable taxes from various taxing or regulatory authorities, multiplied by the level of kWh and kW used, 
where appropriate. 
• LSP customer charge shall be $0.025 per kWh. 
• LSP demand charge shall be $2.00 per kW, per month, for customers that have a demand meter, and $50.00 
per month for customers that do not have a demand meter. 
• LSP energy charge shall be the sum over the billing period of the actual hourly RTSPPs, for the customer’s 
load zone that is multiplied by the number of kWhs the customer used during that hour and that is further 
multiplied by 125%. 
• The minimum LSP energy charge in this service area is 3.9¢/kWh. 
• “Actual hourly RTSPP” is an hourly rate based on a simple average of the actual interval RTSPPs over the 
hour. 
• “Number of kWhs the customer used” is based either on interval data or on an allocation of the customer’s 
total actual usage to the hour based on a ratio of the sum of the ERCOT backcasted profile interval usage 
data for the customer’s profile type and weather zone over the hour to the total of the ERCOT backcasted 
profile interval usage data for the customer’s profile type and weather zone over the customer’s entire billing 
period. 
• RTSPP interval prices are published at www.ercot.com 

Other Key 
Terms and 
questions 

See Standard Terms of Service statement for full listing of fees, deposit policy, and other terms. 

Disclosure 
Chart 

Type of Product Indexed 

Contract Term Month to Month 

Do I have a termination fee or any fees associated 
with terminating service? 

No 

Can my price change during contract period? Yes 

If my price can change, how will it change and by 
how much? 

The price can change according to the formula and to 
reflect actual price changes that are allowed by Public 



Utility Commission rules due to changes in law or 
regulatory charges. 

What other fees may I be charged? 
Information on other non-recurring fees is available in 
the Service Charges and Fees section of your Terms of 
Service. 

Is this a pre-pay or pay in advance product? No 

Does the REP purchase excess distributed 
renewable generation? 

No 

Renewable Content This product is 10.8% renewable. 

Statewide average for Renewable Content The statewide average for renewable content is 10.8%. 

Just Energy Texas, L.P. d/b/a Just Energy, P.O. Box 460008, Houston, TX, 77056 
www.justenergy.com, 1.866.587.8674, PUCT Certificate No. 10052 

Monday – Friday: 8:00am to 8:00pm CST; Saturday: 9:00am to 6:00pm CST 
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