Public Utility Commission of Texas

Skip Navigation Links

Project #48937

Rulemaking to Amend §24.44 Rate-Case Expenses Pursuant to Texas Water Code 13.187 and 13.1871

Summary

The purpose of this rulemaking project is to amend Tex. Admin. Code § 24.44(a) and § 24.44(d) and repeal TAC § 24.44(b) and § 24.44(c) relating to the rate-case expenses a utility may recover as a result of filing a rate change application.

Staff Assigned

Elisabeth English, Water Utility Regulation, 512-936-7217
elisabeth.english@puc.texas.gov

Tammy Benter, Water Utility Regulation, 512-936-7165
tammy.benter@puc.texas.gov

Heidi Graham, Water Utility Regulation, 512-936-7139
heidi.graham@puc.texas.gov

Emily Sears, Water Utility Regulation, 512-936-7224
emily.sears@puc.texas.gov

Connie Corona, Competitive Markets, 512-936-7232
connie.corona@puc.texas.gov

Katherine Gross, Legal, 512-936-7277
katherine.gross@puc.texas.gov

Justine Tan, Legal, 512-936-7163
justine.tan@puc.texas.gov

Project Schedule

The adopted rule was published in the Texas Register on October 25, 2019, and is effective October 31, 2019.

Documents Available

Proposal for Publication of Amendment to 16 Tac § 24.44 as Approved at the June 27, 2019 Open Meeting

Rulemaking Planner and Timeline

Order Adopting Amendments To 16 Tac § 24.44 for Consideration At The October 11, 2019 Open Meeting